Getting Fit (again…)

by lilhoppinpenguin

Nowadays, I spend more time in bed with a book than outside with the fresh air. Though cuddling with a great book and fluffy pillows has re-instigated my love for reading, my body, on the other hand, has felt neglected. I see it. All the muscles that I have gained from my high school years in tennis have withered and shrunk throughout my study years in college. I know that this lipid accumulation did not occur in a day; years of neglect and ignorance for my physical health in exchange for time to study really took its toll. My face is a bit rounder. My long and slender arms are no longer firm, but jiggle freely as I swing them around. My thighs, which used to be so compact, have loosened up and behave like jello being carried on a plate. And sadly, my most treasured asset has disappeared: my beloved flat stomach and dynamic waistline have gone.

I know I shouldn’t have let it get this far, but now that it has, I must stop this fat from taking over my body. I need to get fitter than I am. What was lost can be regained with hard work and perseverence. And the first step to earning all of it back is to admit that I have a weight problem.

“I have a weight problem, and I need to tone up and get fit!”

Ah… Now it’s time to do something about it.

